New Page 0

2021 Meetings Calendar

BRITISH BENCHREST RIFLE CLUB
Main Page
Contact Us
Message Book
Website Suggestions
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

British Benchrest Rifle Club

 

Meeting are from 9.00am/10am to approx 3.00pm

at the Short Siberia Range, National Shooting Centre, Bisley, Nr Woking, Surrey, GU24 0PB

(South West of London)

 

9.30am to approx 3.00pm

Meetings held on the 2nd Sunday of each Month

 

There is usually someone at the Range from about 8.30am. We then have a few hours of free shooting time to do as you please. At about 10.30am we normally start the competition which is a very relaxed event. For the competition you will need a minimum of 30 rounds, 50 is preferable as this allows for sighting shots with each of the six relays. A front rest / bipod and some form of rear support are fairly essential and a 20x or more scope. Most bring a packed lunch for the one hour lunch break when the range closes.

 

 

2021 Meetings

 

Sunday 10 Jan 2021 (Cancelled due to Covid)

 

Sunday 14 Feb 2021(Cancelled due to Covid)

 

Sunday 14 Mar 2021(Cancelled due to Covid)

 

Sunday 11 Apr 2021 (Meeting to proceed)

AGM

 

Sunday 09 May 2021

 

Sunday 13 Jun 2021

 

Sunday 11 July 2021 - No Meeting

(Cancelled by NRA due to another Event)

 

Sunday 08 Aug 2021 (Meeting to proceed)

 

Sunday 12 Sep 2021 (Meeting to proceed)

 

Sunday 10 Oct  2021 - (Meeting to proceed using targets 4 & 5) 

 

Sunday 14 Nov 2021 (Meeting to proceed)

 

Sunday 12 Dec 2021 - Cancelled by NRA due to another Event

 

 

 

**********************************************************************

UKBRA

United Kingdom Benchrest Association

 

Meetings are held at the Diggle Ranges, Nr Oldham, OL3 5LB

(North East of Manchester)

 

Registration 9.15am.

Further info from Vince at - vinceb@6ppc.fsnet.co.uk

 

Click here for UKBRA website

 

**********************************************************************